First Irish Froebel Network Conference

The first Irish Froebel Network Conference took place on Saturday the 19th June 2021.

A special word of thanks to those of you that joined us for the wonderful presentations by Susan McCarthy, Laura Thornton and Mia Treacy. We were delighted to be also joined at the conference by honorary members, Cairde Froebel, including Niamh Bhreathnach, Brian Tubbert, Áine Kirwan, Eamon O’Kane, Marion Brennan and Rebecca Carroll. Cairde Froebel were nominated for their dedication to Froebelian practice in their working lives.

During the next academic year, two events will take place: Froebel Researchers Sharing Research and Froebel Practitioners Sharing Practice. Dates and details to follow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *